Committee Members 2023 -2024


Prof. Rosalie David OBE, FRSA      Emerita Professor of Egyptology at Manchester University


Joint Chairs              

Mrs Sue Park

Mrs Mary Rollings

Hon. Secretary

Mrs Dorothy Chadwick

Hon. Treasurer

Alison Collins

Membership Secretary

Mr Roger Turner    

Programme Secretary

Mrs Hannah Hutton

Community and Young Arts  and Trails Representative

Post currently vacant 

Visits Secretary

Miss Hilary Forrest     `

Guest Events Secretary

Ms Judith Robertson 

Website & Social Media Manager

Susan King                  

Holiday Organiser

Post currently vacant

Church Recording Group Leader 

Mrs Gwynneth Bellman

Ex Officio

Mrs Pam Greenwood

Mrs Joan Chantrell



If you would like a printed copy of the Rules of the Society, please contact the Membership Secretary who will be happy to supply you with a copy of the Rule Book.